Paranormal New Releases: December 23rd

Posted December 23, 2014 by Carmel in Fresh Meat / 11 Comments

Paranormal Romance:

Marked (Dark Protectors #7)
by Rebecca Zanetti
Paranormal Romance
[learn_more caption=”Book Description”]Janie Kayrs has known Zane almost her whole life. He was her friend in the dream world. She trusted him. But that was before he kidnapped her, spiriting her away to an isolated cabin to learn what her dreams never told her. Like how dangerous he looks. How he got on the wrong side of the negotiating table. And how much sexier he is in real life…




Zane is a battle-hardened warrior, used to command and solitude. But Janie has drawn him from the minute they met. His need for her could destroy everything he’s worked for, but the risk is too sweet not to take it. They call her the Chosen One. But when it comes down to the questions of peace or war, life or death, safety or passion, it will be Janie who makes the choice…[/learn_more]


Hot Blooded Part 3 (Dark Kings #4)
by Donna Grant
Paranormal Romance
[learn_more caption=”Book Description”]For centuries they have fought to preserve their special brand of shape-shifting dragon magic. But one Dark King is about to come face to face with a woman whose power is a force to be reckoned with. Her name is Iona. She’s gorgeous, sly, and smarter than she herself might even realize. She’s come to Scotland to discover the dark truth about her heritage. What she never expected was to meet Laith, the owner of a pub near Dreagan—a man with the heart, soul, and spirit of a dragon. Will he destroy her? Or will she be the one to tame his rousing desires?[/learn_more]



Fantasy:

Seventh Son: Book 1 and Book 2
by Joseph Delaney
Fantasy
[learn_more caption=”Book Description”]Book 1 and Book 2 of the best-selling fantasy adventure series that inspired the forthcoming major motion picture Seventh Son! Read Book 1, Revenge of the Witch, and Book 2, Curse of the Bane, in one volume! A major motion picture phenomenon and an international bestseller, The Last Apprentice will haunt you—and terrify you—and keep you coming back for more.




This volume includes Book 1, Revenge of the Witch, and Book 2, Curse of the Bane, of the Last Apprentice series. Only the Spook has the knowledge and skill to face ghosts, bind witches, and bargain with boggarts. Now he needs an apprentice—Tom Ward, who is the seventh son of a seventh son. Other apprentices have come before. All have failed, or fled, or died. Will Tom learn what they could not? Can he trust anyone, even his one true love? He will find out—and soon, for the dark is getting powerful, and the Spook’s time has come. Will Tom survive to carry on his master’s battle? Will he be the Last Apprentice?[/learn_more]



Young Adult:

This Shattered World (Starbound #2)
by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
Young Adult
[learn_more caption=”Book Description”]The second installment in the epic Starbound trilogy introduces a new pair of star-crossed lovers on two sides of a bloody war.




Jubilee Chase and Flynn Cormac should never have met.




Lee is captain of the forces sent to Avon to crush the terraformed planet’s rebellious colonists, but she has her own reasons for hating the insurgents.




Rebellion is in Flynn’s blood. Terraforming corporations make their fortune by recruiting colonists to make the inhospitable planets livable, with the promise of a better life for their children. But they never fulfilled their promise on Avon, and decades later, Flynn is leading the rebellion.




Desperate for any advantage in a bloody and unrelentingly war, Flynn does the only thing that makes sense when he and Lee cross paths: he returns to base with her as prisoner. But as his fellow rebels prepare to execute this tough-talking girl with nerves of steel, Flynn makes another choice that will change him forever. He and Lee escape the rebel base together, caught between two sides of a senseless war.[/learn_more]


Transcendent (Starling #3)
by Lesley Livingston
Young Adult
[learn_more caption=”Book Description”]Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series, this action-packed, undeniably romantic saga that began with Starling and intensified in Descendant comes to an epic conclusion in Transcendent.




On a terrace high above the streets of Manhattan, Mason Starling holds the fate of the world—and of her love, Fennrys—in her hands. For it has all come down to this. Mason Starling has completed her father’s vision and become a Valkyrie—a chooser of the slain and the one who will ultimately bring about the end of the world.




But she is determined that what happens next is not what the prophecy foretold , or what her father has planned, or what the fates have already decided. What happens next is up to Mason and Fennrys. Or is it?[/learn_more]


Winter Falls (Twin Willows Trilogy #1)
by Nicole Maggi
Young Adult
[learn_more caption=”Book Description”]Alessia Jacobs is a typical sixteen-year-old, dying to get out of her small Maine town. Things look up when a new family comes to town. But as she begins to fall for the hot, mysterious son, Jonah, her life turns upside down.




Weird visions of transforming into an otherworldly falcon are just the beginning. Soon she learns she’s part of the Benandanti, an ancient cult of warriors with the unique power to separate their souls from their bodies and take on the forms of magnificent animals.




Alessia never would’ve suspected it, but her boring town is the site of an epic struggle between the Benandanti and the Malandanti to control powerful magic in the surrounding forest.




As Alessia is drawn into the Benandanti’s mission, her relationship with Jonah intensifies. Suddenly forced to weigh choices a sixteen-year-old should never have to make, Alessia witnesses two worlds colliding with devastating consequences.[/learn_more]



You can support Rabid Reads by making purchases via the above affiliate links.
Barnes & Noble
Know of an upcoming Paranormal / Fantasy release? E-mail me the details.




Carmel Signature

Owner, designer and main blogger behind Rabid Reads. Avid book reader, snowboard bunny, video gamer and Supernatural fan. I love all things paranormal, werewolves especially. Oh, and I’m Canadian, eh!

Facebook Twitter Google+    

Tags: ,


Get your daily dose of Rabid Reads in your inbox! Subscribe via e-mail:
Rakuten Kobo U.S


11 responses to “Paranormal New Releases: December 23rd