New Releases: January 29th

Posted January 29, 2013 by Carmel in Fresh Meat / 2 Comments

Haunted Moon
Haunted Moon (Otherworld #13)
by Yasmine Galenorn
Urban Fantasy
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

We’re the D’Artigo sisters: savvy half-human, half-Fae ex-operatives for the Otherworld Intelligence Agency. My sister Delilah is a two-faced werecat and a Death Maiden. My sister Menolly is a vampire married to a werepuma. And me?

Immortal Craving (Dark Dynasties #4)
by Kendra Leigh Castle
Paranormal Romance
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

For centuries, the world of night believed the Rakshasa Dynasty was extinct. Then Tasim Singh, a lion- shifting vampire with the ability to cast illusions and walk in the sunlight, shows up on the Lilim’s doorstep. The Lilim fear that Tasim might be working with the demon Chaos, and Tasim’s lack of memory and odd behavior only fuels that fear.
Immortal Craving

Prodigy
Prodigy (Legend #2)
by Marie Lu
Young Adult / Dystopian
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

Injured and on the run, it has been seven days since June and Day barely escaped Los Angeles and the Republic with their lives. Day is believed dead having lost his own brother to an execution squad who thought they were assassinating him. June is now the Republic’s most wanted traitor.

Asunder (Newsoul #2)
by Jodi Meadows
Young Adult / Dystopian
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

After the devastation of Templedark, eighteen-year-old Ana must stand up for the additional newsouls and figure out the mystery of their–and her–existence.
Asunder

Till the World Ends
‘Til The World Ends (Blood of Eden #0.5)
by Julie Kagawa, Ann Aguirre & Karen Duvall
Anthology
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

New York Times “bestselling and critically acclaimed authors Julie Kagawa, Ann Aguirre and Karen Duvall imagine what it takes to survive in a world where everything you know–and love–is about to disappear…forever.

Shadows in the Silence (Angelfire #3)
by Courtney Allison Moulton
Young Adult
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

The riveting final book in the Angelfire trilogy brings the dark and compelling world of battles and romance to a blazingly bright conclusion.
Shadows in the Silence

Othermoon
Othermoon (Otherkin #2)
by Nina Berry
Young Adult
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

Everyone has secrets. I had no idea mine would lead me into shadow. Dez has found the place where she belongs. With the otherkin. With Caleb. Or so she thought.

Demon Hunting in a Dive Bar (Demon Hunting #3)
by Lexi George
Paranormal Romance
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

Rebekah “Beck” Damian runs a demonoid bar where everyone’s welcome – even a reformed flesheater who’s strictly vegetarian, a musical ghost who’s looking for a piano bar, and a feline harbinger of doom named Wampus Kitty who’s scaring the customers.
Demon Hunting in a Dive Bar

Shattered Circle
Shattered Circle (Persephone Alcmedi #6)
by Linda Robertson
Urban Fantasy
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

After her werewolf boyfriend, Johnny, tried to kill her, Persephone Alcmedi finds herself in the comforting arms of powerful vampire Menessos. She’s trying to sort out her feelings for the two men, but not even Seph is above the confusion of tangled emotions.

Shattered Souls (Caitlynn O’Connell #1)
by Delilah Devlin
Urban Fantasy
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

When her mentor is brutally murdered by a supernatural force, an alcoholic former cop turns to her past lovers—her ex-partner and a powerful sorcerer—to help her hunt down a demon terrorizing Memphis.
Shattered Souls

Prodigy
The Eldritch Conspiracy (Blood Singer #5)
by Cat Adams
Urban Fantasy
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

Celia Graves was once an ordinary human, but those days are long gone. Now she strives to maintain her sanity and her soul while juggling both vampire abilities and the powers of a Siren.

The Winter Witch
by Paula Brackston
Historical / Paranormal
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

In a 19th-century Welsh town, fledgling witch Morgana must defend her love, her home, and her life in this enthralling tale perfect for fans of “A Discovery of Witches.”
The Winter Witch

The Prey
The Prey (The Hunt #2)
by Andrew Fukuda
Young Adult / Dystopian
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

For Gene and the remaining humans—or hepers—death is just a heartbeat away. On the run and hunted by society, they must find a way to survive in The Vast… and avoid the hungry predators tracking them in the dark.

Between (The Between #1)
by Kerry Schafer
Urban Fantasy
Amazon.comThe Book Depository IconGR

Vivian Maylor can’t sleep. Maybe it’s because she just broke up with her boyfriend and moved to a new town, or it could be the stress of her new job at the hospital. But perhaps it’s because her dreams have started to bleed through into her waking hours.
Between



Carmel Signature

Owner, designer and main blogger behind Rabid Reads. Avid book reader, snowboard bunny, video gamer and Supernatural fan. I love all things paranormal, werewolves especially. Oh, and I’m Canadian, eh!

Facebook Twitter Google+    

Tags: ,


Get your daily dose of Rabid Reads in your inbox! Subscribe via e-mail:
Bargain Books Always 50-90% Off!


2 responses to “New Releases: January 29th